Collections: History Archives & Library
Light House, Princes Bay. Staten Island, N.Y.
WTD 1989 (D)
A postcard with an image by W.J. Grimshaw of the Princes Bay light and lightkeeper's house located on the south side of Mount Loretto in the bluff of Princes Bay, Staten Island. The beach and a small bridge can also be seen. The light was deactivated in 1922. The light and lightkeeper's house are currently owned by New York State and the Trust for Public Land, and they are part of the Mount Loretto Unique Area.
Artist: William J. Grimshaw (1854 - 1931)
Dates: 20th Century
Dimensions: 3.5" H x 5.5" W
Signature/Inscription: Front: Light House, Princes Bay. Staten Island, N.Y.; Reverse: Post Cards of Quality--The Albertype Co., Brooklyn N.Y.
Accession Number: WTD 1989 (D)
Credit: Gift of William T. Davis