GALA 2019

GALA 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019
7pm – 11pm
Richmond County Country Club
One the Oval, Staten Island

Join us for dinner, cocktails, silent auction, and live music, at this annual fundraiser to benefit the Staten Island Museum. 

The event will honor individuals that epitomize a commitment to Staten Island

Virginia Allen

Virginia Allen is honored for her long-time commitment to the Museum as a volunteer, her community activism, and work to care for the people of Staten Island as a Black Angel nurse during the tuberculosis crisis. Click here to learn more about Virginia Allen.


The Impractical Jokers and Daniel Green

The Impractical Jokers & Daniel Green of truTV are honored for their contributions to the success of the Museum’s recent exhibition Impractical Jokers: Homecoming. Click here to learn more about the Impractical Jokers and Daniel Green.


Janice Giacalone-Stoffers and Charles Stoffers

Janice Giacalone-Stoffers & Charles Stoffers, for their philanthropy, contributions as business owners and professional framers, and history of support of the Museum. Click here to learn more about Janice Giacalone-Stoffres and Charles Stoffers


For more information about the Staten Island Museum Gala, please contact Amanda Straniere at 718.483.7119


Event Committee

This year’s event co-chairs are Kathryn Aquino, Cara Liander Gordon, and Dolores Morris*

Committee members include: Nancy Myers Benbow, Barbara Brancaccio, Christopher Campbell, Victoria Cerullo, Dina Marie Filippini*, Janet L. Leslie, Joseph Paradise, Oswaldo Peña, Kashif Pervez*, Claire Regan*, Jennifer Straniere, Jaclyn Tacoronte, Tom Tormey*, and Alex Zablocki.

The honorary committee members are: Ms. Keisha Amey-Hambric*, Mr. Al Bonadonna*, Mr. David Businelli*, Dr. Craig Campbell*, Dr. Christine and Mr. Peter Cea, Mrs. Marie Cole, Dr. Bonnie and Dr. William Fritz, Ms. Susan Grabel and Mr. George Rappaport, Dr. Kerry Kelly and Mr. Daniel Jost*, Ms. Lillian Lagazzo, Mrs. Constance Lane, Dr. Michael Mantello*, Ms. Carol McCarthy, Mrs. MaryBeth and Mr. James McCarthy, Mrs. Ellen O’Flaherty Pratt, Ms. Debbie-Ann Paige, Mr. Gary Reichard*, Ms. Gina-Marie Reitano*, Ms. Rim Salem-Melnik and Mr. Ray Melnik, Mrs. Linda and Mr. Henry Salmon, Mr. Barnett Shepherd & Mr. Nick Dowen, Mrs. Barbara and Mr. Alan Tepper*, and Ms. Patricia Walker and Mr. William Geoghegan.

* indicates Board Member


Thank you to our generous event sponsors: